The bread problem… solved

I couldn’t imagine a day without eating bread in some forms. And you? Back in Italy, I used to eat every day bread, but also pasta, pizza, schiacciata, focaccia or piadina. Nothing changed in Switzerland, but lately I realized that I started disliking the bread from the supermarket. So I started buying bread at the bakery. I didn’t like it neither.

So, I just started backing my own bread. In fact it’s so easy once to figured out how your oven works. I just did and look what the result is:

home made bread

Ingredients for home-made bread:

  • 330 gr warm water
  • 15 gr. of fresh yeast
  • 20 gr. olive oil extra-virgin
  • 10 gr. sugar
  • 480 gr. flower 0 (all-purpose flour)
  • 120 gr. flower 00 (pastry flour)
  • 10 gr. salt

I’m using a kitchen machine from Vorwerk, the Thermomix. It takes 5 minutes to get everything mixed, than some rest (few hours) and ready is the dough for the oven. I bake it for 30 – 40 minutes. The first 10 minutes at a high temperature of 220 Celsius and then at 190 Celsius for another 20 – 30 minutes.

What is your favorite food you eat everyday?

3 comments

Leave a Reply

