gallery Growning up by a mystic garden nearby Zurich (and don’t knowing it)

When I entered the Bruno Weber Park for the first time it reminded me Park Güell. Only, that I was few minutes walking distance away from the place where I grew up as kid: in Dietikon nearby Zurich, Switzerland.

I had never visited this place before. I remember though that I had met randomly Mr. Bruno Weber, Swiss artist and architect  in the woods: a man with a long grey beard, grey hairs hold by a bandage, sandals and the most outstanding particularity for me at that time, wearing a red and one green sock. This snapshot became my imaginary of an artist at work.

Bruno Weber, how I remember him. (Photo: Sculpture)

Here I was, the first time visiting the sculture garden of this great artist almost 20 years after I had left my parent’s house.

Visiting the Bruno Weber Park:

Opening Time: Weekends from 11 am to 6 pm and Wednesday 1 pm to 6 pm (from April to October), Weekends from 11 am to 6 pm and Wednesday 1 pm to 6 pm (from November to March)

More informations available on the Official Website

Leave a Reply

