Silvesterlauf 2014: Run, Zurich, RUN !

This weekend Zurich will run. From families with kids to young athletes and more, on 14th of December Zurich will host the Zürcher Silvesterlauf 2014.

Silvesterlauf 2014
FlickR by Zürich Silvesterlauf all rights reserved.

The city of Zurich will turn into a urban running track with 20 stalls with sausages, spears, crêpes, hot waffles, roasted chestnuts or fresh pressed fruit juices. The track is fascinating though as it offers a unusual perspective of the city.

I will participate of course with my family. Last year I was a spectator. My two kids participated together with my sisters and her husband. This year my wife and me decided to immerse in the crowd with all our kids (the youngest is 3 years old!) and live this experience.

Dad’s proud. (FlickR by Zürich Silvesterlauf all rights reserved.)

Anybody also participating? Drop me a comment.

Leave a Reply

