gallery My 10 most outstanding moments working at Vorwerk Thermomix

My first year at Vorwerk Thermomix feels like the equivalent of 5 years work. So much things I learned, so many great people I met, so many experiences, so many power point slides I created and so many workshops and meetings and key notes I held or attended.

What is Thermomix? It’s the kitchen appliance by Vorwerk. It’s a surprisingly outstanding cooking experience. And it’s one of those brands that tend to invoke religious overreactions from both the pro and con camps. Like Tesla, Apple or Harley Davidson.

Remember, I felt insecure to accept this challenge.

I was a fan and brand advocate as customer. Now I am a fan and brand advocate as manager. So what is my job at Vorwerk Thermomix… As International Social Media manager I’m responsible for communication on social media and for the Thermomix recipe community.

I'm sometimes getting very nervous in front of a camera. But I love my job. #thermomix #bimby #socialmediamanager

A post shared by Michele Aggiato (@micheleaggiato) on

This are my most outstanding moments in my first year at Vorwerk Thermomix:

1. Testing bimby* recipe in Milan

What a day with recipe developer Andrea and the Italian team at #Vorwerk #bimby in Milan.

A post shared by Michele Aggiato (@micheleaggiato) on

*did you know? In Portugal and Italy Thermomix is not Thermomix but Bimby.

2. Paternoster ride at Vorwerk’s headquarter in Wuppertal

Spooky elevator at #Vorwerk headquarter in #wuppertal

A post shared by Michele Aggiato (@micheleaggiato) on

3. Discovering the threshold of German Engineering at Vorwerk

Yes, I was there where they build the Thermomix and saw this LIVE!

4. Working with in an international team

May I introduce my fellow mates from #bimby #portugal #winningtogethertm

A post shared by Michele Aggiato (@micheleaggiato) on

5. The opportunity to test Cook-Key

20960976859_ff0b3068e4_o.jpg
Thermomix TM5 with the Cook-Key ready to sync recipes from your recipe treasure on the platform to the appliance through WiFi connection.

6. Discovering cities by jogging

different way to discover London running on the riverside

A post shared by Michele Aggiato (@micheleaggiato) on

7. My boss

I have the best boss of the world. Love my job. Grazie! #thermomix #vorwerk #winningtogethertm

A post shared by Michele Aggiato (@micheleaggiato) on

8. Team events like the e-biking weekend with engineering and product management

biking with my colleagues engineers #vorwerk to fresh up for new ideas. @maxikoennings

A post shared by Michele Aggiato (@micheleaggiato) on

9. Exploring the basement where you can always find jewels of Thermomix history

the black book of cooking with #bimby long long time ago. #instahistory

A post shared by Michele Aggiato (@micheleaggiato) on

10. Delicious, great food everywhere!

Cooked with Thermomix, or enjoyed in always outstanding places (thanks to our assistant Maja, who really got a instinct for that).

Best #tabule ever!

A post shared by Michele Aggiato (@micheleaggiato) on

just entered sausage heaven #grischuna

A post shared by Michele Aggiato (@micheleaggiato) on

You know you work at #vorwerk #thermomix #bimby when you have a quick lunch.

A post shared by Michele Aggiato (@micheleaggiato) on

Follow #lifeatvorwerk for more insights on Instagram or Twitter.

3 comments

  1. Great post and summary Michele! It is nice to stop and think about our greatest moments working where we work… So much accomplished and so many things to learn and share! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Rocio.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

